Cultural Agreements with 27 countries

Danish Government Scholarships for Foreign Nationals

In accordance with the Cultural Agreement Programmes and other scholarship exchange programmes, Denmark offers scholarships to nationals from 27 countries inside and outside the EU. 

Exchange programmes are negotiated regularly, but scholarships are offered in expectation of prolongation of the articles concerned. 

How to apply

The deadline for application differs, but it is normally in the end of the year for a scholarship for the following academic year. Ask at the national authority (i.e. their Ministry of Education or Ministry of Foreign Affairs).Application form for Danish Government Scholarships 2008-2009 word-format or in pdf-format    Certificate of proficiency in English in word-format or in pdf-format, (1 page).

Please note 

That applicants must be nominated by their own authorities from where further information can be obtained. 

Summer courses 2008

In accordance with the Cultural Agreement Programme CIRIUS hereby offers scholarships for Danish summer courses in 2007 for candidates from the following 20 countries:

Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Japan, The Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Spain, UK, Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungaria and Austria.

More about the summer courses 2008.